eastern-europe-tour-collage

9 Days in Eastern Europe with Busabout

This time last year, I was starting to plan my summer 2013 travel adventure, and what an adventure it was! With my heart set on Eastern Europe, I gave myself just 9 days to see as much as possible with a minimal budget…my favourite kind of travel challenge.

As with all my holiday planning, I became obsessed with finding the perfect way to make this venture happen, from pricing up flights to considering InterRailing. Spending endless (well spent) hours searching, I finally found the perfect itinerary…courtesy of Busabout.com we booked the Classic Rhapsody Eastern Europe Trek! With a name like that, how could it not be good?!

Busabout-tour-with-bus
Check us out…having a blast with the Busabout bus!

Travelling though Czech Republic, Poland, Slovakia, Hungary and Croatia, this tour began on a bus and finished on a bus – the Busabout bus! With limited time and funds, it was definitely  the perfect solution. We’d meet and travel with new people, have a handy guide and be driven around all these wonderful countries without worrying about getting lost…perfecto!

So what did this incredibly exciting trek involve? Travelling from Prague to Split, we enjoyed 9 days exploring Eastern Europe’s most amazing destinations with everything from history and culture to scenic landscapes and bustling cities thrown in.

With so much crammed into one massive adventure, the Classic Rhapsody Trek is one of the best trips I’ve done so far and I thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a unique travel experience. But don’t take my recommendation just yet…the next few blog posts will reveal exactly why I love this trip so much, going through each destination from start to finish. Get ready to read about a human bone church, Polish vodka, a tank ride (yes a TANK RIDE!), stunning mountainous landscapes, thermal baths, amazing National Parks, as well as plenty of local foodie recommendations!

And if that’s still not got you hooked, I’ll just let these snapshots do the talking for now…

Eastern-europe-collageCheck out my follow-up blog posts…

Day 1 in Prague
Day 2 in Kutna Hora & Olomouc
Day 3 in Auschwitz & Birkenau
Day 3 continued in Krakow (food & drink)
Day 4  in Krakow (sightseeing)
Day 5 in Zakopane
Day 6 in Slovakia
Day 7 in Budpest
Day 8 & 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park and Split, Croatia

Have you ever travelled in Eastern Europe? Which countries did you visit and what were your highlights? Let’s have a chat 🙂

8 thoughts on “9 Days in Eastern Europe with Busabout

    1. Aww that’s wonderful to hear Virginia! It really is a fantastic trip so I feel confident you will love it as much as I did! I probably do plan too far in advance but I love having something to look forward to and it works for me 🙂 Have you ever travelled with Busabout before? Hayley x

    1. Hi Sarah and thanks for your question 🙂 The tour I was on had a good mixture on ages, there was even a lovely couple in their 60s all the way from China! The majority of the bus were in their 20s but everyone was so friendly and welcoming no matter what age. Which tour are you thinking of doing? I’d love to do another one one day! Xx

      1. Hey Hayley, thanks for your reply it has def reassured me that the group will be varied and not too young. 🙂 I hope to do the Bohemian Trek in Sept. Croatia and Lake Bled look amazing. What is next on your travel list? 🙂

      2. Croatia is a beautiful place! I’d love to go back there again some day 🙂 Next on the list for me? Well, I’m currently recovering from an operation and saving my pennies for a big trip to Asia next year! Fingers crossed it all goes to plan and I hope your trip is a success xx

  1. This review is really helpful thank you 🙂
    I’m thinking of doing the Bohemian Trek in September (next month) too.

    1. You’re welcome 🙂 It’s been fun writing about such an amazing trip! You really should book, you won’t regret it. It’s such an amazing part of the world to explore! Xx

Leave a Reply

